Moore's Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was trying to figure out a way to get the kids to eat their cranberries at Thanksgiving and figured there was no better way than in a jello! For the most part it worked! The adults liked it too, and I actually preferred it over the actual cranberry sauce. I will make this again, and not just during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
good salad I added a topping of half cup sour cream blended with 16 on cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I loved this. I peeled my orange and all I had was cheery jello and I totally forgot to add the apples. It was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe!! It will from now on be a Thanksgiving staple at my home. Followed the recipe w/ few exceptions. Used one cranberry flavored gelatin and one raspberry. Also left out the grapes. The flavor is amazing. All of them blend together beautifully. My favorite is the orange smell and flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The sweet/tart blend is just right and the orange really adds to the flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This turned out to be awesome! I would give it 5 stars but I had to change some things according to what ingerdients I had. I used cranberry jello, can pineapple chunks, sweetened cranberries, and cherries. I didn't have an orange so I used a can of mandarin oranges. I also used only 1/2 cup sugarand a little less water------it was soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for my Very First Thanksgiving Dinner and it was delicious! my family loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I got this recipe from this site several years ago and I've made it every Thanksgiving since. My cousins love it and always take some home because this recipe makes a lot. I've never been a big cranberry sauce or cranberry salad eater, but now, I just can't have Thanksgiving without this salad. It takes a lot of prep with chopping the apples, grapes, and orange, but it's worth it. It's also good with some pecans added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
this was a huge hit. i will no longer be serving canned cranberry.thanks for the recipe.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This cranberry salad was wonderful! So much so that my guests on Christmas found themselves filling up on this rather than meat and potatos. Full of texture and flavor much like that of my grandmothers. Loved it. Thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States