Moon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was excellent! I didn't change a thing. Next time I plan to try chocolate pudding in place of the vanilla, though, just to see how it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Oh my goodness, EVERYONE should make this. What a way to impress your friends and family! It's got a great flavor, very gentle and elegant. If you like cream puffs, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Hi, I got this recipe from my best friend and it is one of my favourites. It is basically a big eclair, or an eclair casserole. I had lost my recipe and looked on All-Recipes and was surprised to find it, but even more surprising was that it didn't get a ton of five star ratings! I use French vanilla instant pudding mix. Make sure the cream cheese is soft before you try to mix with the pudding. I make the pudding and beat the cream cheese separate then add a little cheese to the pudding at a time to make sure it doesn't get lumpy. It is so yummy when done right. Thanks for the recipe again. S.F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Good recipe. After baking the crust, it looked a little weird, but it cooled, then I finished the layering and it turned out beautiful. Even though I substituted sugar-free pudding mix, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This is really yummy. The "cake" part is addictive because it isn't sweet, so it works great with the pudding and whipped cream! I used chocolate pudding. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
My son requests this recipe instead of birthday cake. The crust is the same type used to make cream puffs. It is not meant to be sweet. If you like cream puffs and eclairs, you'll like moon cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This recipe is delicious...It is certainly a hit with my family. sometimes use a different pudding than vanilla. Like sometimes I may use butterscotch and vanilla, or chocolate and vanilla. They both taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewfieGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Falls-Windsor, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
My mother in law made something similar to this and I forgot to ask her for the recipe so I looked online. This recipe is wonderful! It is so easy to make. My husband loves it, and so do the kids. It was a complete hit. I will make it again and again. -Shannon, Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Great recipe! Very easy to make and it tastes gourmet. I made the mistake of not using the mixer on my cream cheese before adding it to the pudding and it was a little lumpy. Best served very cold. It was a big hit at our Christmas party. Lisa Yates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I made this with chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. I took it to a church pot-luck and now everyone demands that I bring it every time! My daughter and love to make it together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States