Moo Shu Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Pretty good. DON'T double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I wanted something different to use up some thin cut pork chops and gave this a try. Goes together in a flash and was yummy. My husband ate a bunch of them. served with plum sauce on the side for dipping etc. Just couldn't be easier! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Delicious Moo Shu. I had leftover shredded pork so I used that in place of the pork loin chops. Liked the ease and quickness of the pre-cut coleslaw in this recipe. The hoisin sauce added so much flavor. We enjoyed it and I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I hate it when people change recipes on here, HOWEVER, I didn't have any pork, so I used chicken! I had boiled some chicken breasts the day before, so I just cut up two pre-cooked breasts for this. I pretty much followed the recipe as-is after that, and this is a very fast meal when your meat is already cooked. This was just as good as the Chinese restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good recipe, quick easy for substitutions. I subsituted white wine for water. I used half the hoisin in in the recipe and the other half on the tortillas for more deep hoisin flavor. I added a tsp of gravy master for the brown color I like. I used frozen chicken breasts defrosted in the wave. I sliced them in matchstick size pieces. I would have used wood ears if I had them. I used dried shitake musrooms instead. I also added bell pepper sliced real thin , and scallions with the cabbage I sliced myself. Oh yeah and a splash of fish sauce to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good recipe just needs slightly less ginger in my opinion. Tastes fine with tortillas but most grocery stores actually sell the special "pancakes" that they give you in chinese restaurant....check ethnic aisle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. I changed a few things but not much. I had my meat dept butcher cut up the chops for me. The cole slaw mix reduced down to almost nothing so I added the whole bag (about 4 cups total) then added about 2 more Tablespoons more of the soy suace and 1/2 cup of the Plum sauce (which I used instead of hoisin suace at a reveiwers suggestion) it was fabulous!!! Moo Shu Pork is our favorite chinese dish in a restaurant and this turned out just as good if not better!! Also, Verty important...try to find authentic Moo Shu wrappers to use instead of tortillas... it gives a much better taste. any Asian market should carry them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Fenstad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was super yummy! I made it with chicken instead of pork, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Not very flavorful. Nothing like the Mu Shu Pork I have had at many Chinese restaurants. Also, flour tortillas are too thick to use as a substitute for Chinese pancakes. I used two refrigerated crepes but they were too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These were really good. I used leftover pork tenderloin and added a sauteed bell pepper the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States