Moo Goo Gai Pan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Extremely Flavorful and fun to make. I thought that moo goo gai pan was made with a whiter sauce but it makes no difference, this dish is excellent. PS I also substituted baby corn for the bamboo shoots and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I thought this was okay... not BAD, but I didn't much want the leftovers. I'm probably just used to the bright white stuff I get from the chinese restaurant. I probably won't make it again but if anyone is looking for a nice light stir-fry type dish, then they should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We really liked this recipe! Was very much like what you get in chinese restaurants around our area. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this for my entire family and they all loved it! I plan on making it again! I used dried shiitake mushrooms and I used the water they soaked in to make chicken broth for the recipe! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
3 stars because the amount of time it took me to chop everything up didn't necessarily equal a whole lot of taste, which (in my humble opinion) is something not worth making again. While this was definitely edible, it's lacking something. I doubled the garlic, and it still wasn't enough. maybe I'll come back to this in a few months when I feel like experimenting a bit. Thank you for sharing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The kids and I were craving Chinese food like we used to get from our favorite Chinese fast food place. Since we are trying to save money my new mantra has been "Let's make it at home." This was a huge hit! All 12 children (well the baby didn't eat, he doesn't have teeth) raved about it. This may end up being a weekly meal!! Changes made: Omitted rice wine, we couldn't find it. Omitted the water chestnuts beause we don't like them. Omitted the canned mushrooms because hey, we live in the rural Ozarks and ethnic cuisine has not arrived here yet. Roasted a chicken and threw the pieces in at the end. Doubled the sauce. Next time I'll add more fresh veggies like snow peas or zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This recipe is really outstanding. I doubled the sauce and dish turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ODINROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
You have no idea how much money you just saved me on takeout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TurtleLove
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish...it was really quick and tasted yummy. Only changes made were I used olive oil instead of veretable and I didn't have oyster sauce or the can of mushrooms but I didn't notice them missing. I found that there wasn't quite enough sauce though. Thanks for a nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was my first time making this dish. There was an initial cost right off the bat, due to having to buy all the ingredients. Right off the stove, it tasted great. Watch the garlic, as it browns extremely quickly. Other than that the recipe was pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States