Moo Goo Gai Pan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was my first time making this dish. There was an initial cost right off the bat, due to having to buy all the ingredients. Right off the stove, it tasted great. Watch the garlic, as it browns extremely quickly. Other than that the recipe was pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was ok--not as good as some I've had in Chinese restaurants. The flavor was bland. Not exactly what I was hoping it would be. I served it with Filipino lumpia (egg rolls) and fried rice. It was ok but I don't think I'll go to the trouble of making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This recipe was great. I wouldn't change a thing. My husband is not a big fan of asian food, and even he loved this dish. The leftovers we're even better the next day. I bought wonton soup from the chinese restaurant as an appetizer, served white rice on the side and made homemade fortune cookies for dessert. Lots of fun without alot time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I have been trying my hand at making my own Chinese food recently and most of the dishes I have made have turned out pretty well. This is not one of them. I followed the recipe exactly except for the rice wine which I didn't have. The textures were good but it was very lacking in flavor. And the amount of sauce it made was not nearly enough to cover all the chicken and vegetables. I will not be trying this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Not what I was expecting but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodpezhunting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was so easy to make.. lots of flavor, healthy and delicious!!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe... the instructions are clear and precise and the end result was very tasty. I was a little hesitant to put the garlic in the oil at that high of a temperature, but I did as the recipe instructed and all was well. I would probably only use a 1/2 can of straw mushrooms next time, as there are just a ton of those little buggers in a can. Also, I would really say that this recipe would serve more like 6, not 3 as written. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Really good. To up the flavor, I added ginger and tripled the amount of sauce ingredients. Also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs (not as healthy, but really good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
my picky picky husband loves this! wooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Delicious, easy, healthy, one-pan weeknight meal. Serve with your favorite rice and you're got a great dinner. I doubled the sauce which just made enough, and had no rice wine but still tasted fine. I may triple sauce next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States