Moo Goo Gai Pan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Good to the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I've never eaten this or made this before. It was easy to prepare and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfect I made double that amount of sauce. One of our faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was very good - but I "velveted" the chicken which made it most excellent. Most Chinese restaurants use this technique for their Moo-Goo's & other meat dishes. 1 Egg white & 1 TBsp corn starch mixed into a slurry. Add meat and refrigerate 1/2 hour - then cook as instructed. This will give you the restaurant quality you want. It tenderizes the meat and gives added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It was good, but not great. Needed more sauce and was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love fast, easy delicious Asian dishes that please my whole family and this one hit the mark big time! I doubled the sauce - in fact then I doubled the whole recipe to make sure it would be enough (2x all plus 4x the sauce). Glad I did because we will be fighting for leftovers tomorrow! Loved the mushrooms, glad I was generous with the broccoli, and really just followed the recipe as written re: the sauce. It's delicious! Rice wine is just Sake, and a bottle costs a few bucks, but lasts a long time in the fridge and can be used for so many Asian dishes. This is definitely going into the family rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I doubled the sauce as I think I ended up with more veggies and chicken as the recipe called for. Easy dish to prepare that tastes like what you would expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is exactly what Moo Goo Gai Pan is supposed to taste like. It's not meant to be spicy but that's probably what's "lacking" for some of us. I didn't have water chestnuts so I peeled and sliced broccoli stems instead. That added the crunch and I did add some heat but only AFTER tasting the original recipe. I liked both so I'm happy. Thanks Deven. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was really good. I skipped all of the canned ingredients and subbed fresh carrots, onion, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
really good! I substituted the mushrooms for carrots and added snow peas and zucchini. I cooked the broccoli and carrots 1st since they take longer to cook. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States