Montreal Steak Seasoned Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
WOW. incredibly delish! the steak seasoning is totally what makes it! i was afraid it would taste like bbq or something but it just tasted like the best flippin loaded mashed potatoes i've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cebaker91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good!!! I left the skins on mine, so mine were alot prettier than the picture, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Great! Jammed packed with flavor. Took the advice of other reviews and cut the amount of Montreal Steak seasoning in half and omitted the salt. I added 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic to the potatoes when they were boiling and also put 1/2 tsp of minced garlic in the potatoe when they were mashed. Added a bit more bacon and chopped green onions. The green onion gave it a very nice crunch. Excellent way to serve mashed potatoes. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wanted to cut back on calories so I omitted the cream cheese and added more 1% milk. Instead of kosher salt I added seasoning salt. Super yummy. A great way to mix it up with mashed potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We had the spicy version of the steak seasoning, so we will use less seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good. I did lighten this up a bit by using FF cream cheese and 2% cheddar (in place of the colby). I also cut back the amount of montreal steak seasoning to 1 T. This makes 6 BIG servings. My only complaint is that the dish was too dry with only 1/4 c. milk, but that is easily remedied. This will be a repeat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
So Deliscious! My family absolutely loved it. Didn't make any changes to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I've never tried to make home made mashed potatoes before because I prefer baked, but this sounded so good, I gave it a try. It was great! I did as others recommended, and used about half of the steak seasoning, and no extra salt, but I kept everything else the same. Super easy, and a fairly quick side dish. I might add a little more cheese and bacon, green onions, and/or garlic next time to experiment. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are great mashed potatoes, but very salt even though I left out the bacon... I misread the recipe and left out the cheese.. I used the 2 tbls of montreal steak seasoning which I found to be a bit overpowering. These would be especially good with a steak seasoned with the steak seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States