Montreal Peppered Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
So very flavorful....I added 2 tblspns of cider vinegar as well......and marinted a nice London broil for 24 hours....fantastic on the grill and sliced thin. Meat was tender and delicious. Will make again....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is a great way to tenderize a cheap cut of meat such as sirloin. I put everything into a ziploc bag and added a little minced fresh garlic. I let this marinate for a couple of hours in the fridge then brought the steaks to room temperature before sticking them on the grill. This was easy and went great with baked potatoes and a garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Bf loved this, so I guess I'm going to have to make steak like this again. It's too cold to grill here right now, so I broiled the steak instead. I had a monster huge piece of steak (really didn't think it was that much until I put the marinade in, actually!) so it took longer than 10 minutes on each side for it to be done. I had to put in for another 5 min on each side. Very simple and very flavorful. For the leftovers we'll probably slice and do a pita sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is way too salty. I used this recipe over and over and it was always great when using generic brand Seasoning. I make my own, its easy and its fresh and taste lot better than McCormicks'. McCormicks is way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These steaks were really good. We served them with a baked potatoes and salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made this marinade exactly as described and marinated some very expensive Tri Tip steaks overnight. I like salty beef but this was nuts! This might have worked if severely diluted with water and a denser piece of meat used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
this marinade was flavorful, but nothing out of the ordinary. i would make again, but am in no hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
So easy and so wonderful. I had bought some Montreal seasoning and couldn't wait to try it out. Best few dollars I've spent in a while. We used it on Top Sirloin. It was just wonderful. I did make one change though. I added 2 tbs. A1 sauce to the marinade. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Hubby and I are purists when it comes to steak--a good steak needs nothing more than a little salt and pepper and someone who knows how to cook it properly. However, we wanted to try something different for a change and this did not disappoint. I used T-Bones, but I'd really be interested to see how, if at all, this might tenderize a less tender sirloin. The flavor is hard to describe, as no one of the ingredients is overpowering, which is just as it should be. All I know is that it's pretty darn good! This won't convert us from our simply grilled steaks, but it was a pleasant departure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I'd been trying to broil steaks for a while and they always turned out awful but this was great. Will even use this recipe on the grill. Might be good with chicken. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States