Montigott Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
wonderful wonderful. I added basil and oregeno. I cooked the sausage first with an onion and 2 minced garlic cloves. cooked on low in crockpot for 4 hours then did the rest as normal. It was really really amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was pretty tasty. I used mozzarella and cheddar. I just don't see how you can go wrong with that much cheese and italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is the only recipe that my significant other will eat onions in. It's the only red sauce he'll eat all the way down to the bottom of the bowl. Others, he simply leaves behind after the pasta is gone. Completely intrigued by the baked pasta base of this recipe, I had to try it. It's a keeper in my recipe vault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
EXCELLENT!!! Even my picky eater kids liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This makes a huge amount even if you half the recipe! It was very good. We liked the texture of the baked pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
The sauce was way too bland for Italian sauce even though I used all hot Italian turkey sausage. After heating on the stove for about 40 minutes, I added 1 cup of coarsely chopped onion, 1 ½ Tbsp. minced garlic, 1 ½ tsp each of dried basil and oregano to ONE HALF of the recipe, and it tasted much more like I had hoped, though I think the ratio of basil to oregano needs to be tweaked. I would also recommend frying the turkey sausage before starting the sauce because it was rather lumpy even though I took care to add it to the sauce in small raw chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Excellent! Also works great to make a big batch, and freeze portions for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This recipe was a nice change from just regular spaghetti and tomato sauce. My 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States