Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was really a hit in our house! It got a little dry by the time we ate it, but was really delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I had to prepare a luncheon for 150 and used this recipe as one main dish. I doubled the recipe and used 5 crock pots.I grated and shredded the cheeses the day before and measured out zip lock bags for each crock pot. That morning it only took a few minutes to assemble the ingredients and cook the spaghetti. I had more compliments on this dish than on anything else I've ever served. I've another event for this group in April and I've benn asked to "please, please, please include that spaghetti thing in the crock pot."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was wonderful! My kids didn't even pick out the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This meal was awesome!!! Everyone loved it, especially my 2 year old. I added Cream of Chicken soup and topped it w/Parmesan. Next time I will add some chicken-Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I served this for a potluck and I didn't have any leftovers at all (I was disappointed!) I added bacon bits to this and added a little extra freshly minced garlic. It was just wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
Add some chopped tomatoes and jalepenos for a little extra kick! Thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This recipe was very good and filling. I scaled it down to 4 servings and it really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
my whole family loved this! excellent blend of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was great comfort food. I took the advice of others and didn't add so much cheese even though cheese is my favorite food. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 3/4 of the actual needed sour cream. I only cooked it on high for 1 1/2 hours cause it did start to burn, but it gives it a nice little crunch. I will make this again and probably cook it on low and stir it occasionally to keep it from burning on the sides. I will also add more spinach cause I really like spinach. Thanks for the recipe- I LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
fantastic!!! my whole faily enjoyed this meal, and my kids don't like spinach.. will definitely be making again.thanks you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States