Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This meal was very good. I added a a can of cream of chicken soup to make it more moist. My picky husband loved it and I had enough to give to our friends. I will definitely makes this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This was all right. I would not put so much spinach in it. I added tomatoes and spices. The family loved it. I would definitely add more to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This dish seriously lacked flavor. It also started to burn after only a couple hours in slow cooker on low. I had to remove it and then reheat it in the microwave. This is one dish I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
i loved the taste of this recipe when it was done. i thought the cooktime was too much and mine ended up burning on the edges. i dont think this recipe is too "healthy" either as it states above, but i definitely loved the taste of it. i think it could use more spaghetti next time because i dont see how this recipe could serve 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
was very heavey, and bland. I would deffinitly need to add somthing with flaver next time. But it was nice to have as a left over snack,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Enjoyed it, made plenty...used pepper jack single slices, instead of shredded cheese, and used penne pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
We made this last night and I'm sad to say that we didn't like it at all. I thought it was totally lacking flavor, which was surprising considering all of the seemingly great ingredients. I think adding a powerful cheese (Blue cheese, Gruyere, sharp cheddar) would give it the "punch" it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
We've made this several times. Have to watch it with my slow cooker as setting it too high lets it burn too easily. Also good with strips or small chunks of chicken tossed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Very rich, it will fill you up fast! Very nice to come home to a done dinner that's very satisfying....easy to prepare and done when you walk in the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This recipe was very good and filling. I scaled it down to 4 servings and it really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States