Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
fantastic!!! my whole faily enjoyed this meal, and my kids don't like spinach.. will definitely be making again.thanks you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was great comfort food. I took the advice of others and didn't add so much cheese even though cheese is my favorite food. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 3/4 of the actual needed sour cream. I only cooked it on high for 1 1/2 hours cause it did start to burn, but it gives it a nice little crunch. I will make this again and probably cook it on low and stir it occasionally to keep it from burning on the sides. I will also add more spinach cause I really like spinach. Thanks for the recipe- I LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This was a bland, greasy mess. It was burnt around the edges and mushy in the middle. No one in my family would eat it. I threw it away and we went out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
my whole family loved this! excellent blend of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This was very good! I added some ground beef to make it a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was wonderful! My kids didn't even pick out the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I had to prepare a luncheon for 150 and used this recipe as one main dish. I doubled the recipe and used 5 crock pots.I grated and shredded the cheeses the day before and measured out zip lock bags for each crock pot. That morning it only took a few minutes to assemble the ingredients and cook the spaghetti. I had more compliments on this dish than on anything else I've ever served. I've another event for this group in April and I've benn asked to "please, please, please include that spaghetti thing in the crock pot."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This definitely has a good flavor. My husband and I loved it - the kids say no though. I was so glad to read the comments before I made it though cuz it helped in preparing it better. Used 3 cans of diced tomatoes for liquid and a whole container of sour cream. Less cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This meal was very good. I added a a can of cream of chicken soup to make it more moist. My picky husband loved it and I had enough to give to our friends. I will definitely makes this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This was all right. I would not put so much spinach in it. I added tomatoes and spices. The family loved it. I would definitely add more to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States