Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was....okay. Not great, certainly not bad. I added a little cooked, crumbled bacon at the end with the cheese and onions, which helped give it a bit more flavor. I'd probably make it again, because it was easy and the fiancee liked it, but it wasn't as good as it sounded when I read the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was good but the only thing was the cheese burnt that was at the bottom of the slowcooker. It didn't stick, just turned really dark brown. It still tasted great! Next time I'll make sure most of the cheese is closer to the top and maybe give it a little less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Stuck to the sides and didn't cook for near as long as recipe states, but still stated good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Good, but needs finessing to appeal to my family's taste. Good starter for a mild, easy pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I made this recipe following other's suggestions...adding more garlic, baking it in the oven. I also used cheddar instead of monterey, since that was what I had in the house. My family liked this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
The flavor was good - however, it got burnt a little on the sides cooking it according to the recipe. I think next time I will add more liquid and stir it more often to prevent it from burning. But, overall, the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
After reading some of the other reviews, I was worried about trying this in the slow cooker so I did it in the oven. I used Colby Jack cheese since Wal-Mart apparently doesn't carry shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Added a tad bit more garlic. Was rather tasty and quick to put together. Needs a bit more liquid or less cooking time because the spaghetti was a little crunchy in some parts of the dish from over cooking. I did about 30 minutes covered until the last five minutes when I added last bit of cheese and onions to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAELITH
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I found this recipie to be very greasy, probably from the cheese. We won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I followed advice from below, adding 4 cloves of garlic and baking it in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes. I also used egg noodles, fresh chopped baby spinach, and added chopped mushroons. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
For the amount of fat (28g per serving) in this recipie I thought it would be very creamy. However it was very bland. I don't think it was worth it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States