Monterey Ranch Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this for dinner and it was good. The breading was crispy. I put the cheese on the chicken the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I first made this when we were living in Chile. I couldn't find the powdered mix so I used regular ranch dressing and added cheese then sort of coated the chicken in the bread crumbs, omitting the milk part. It actually turned out pretty good and my hubby and kids really liked it. It was super fast and easy to boot. So I just made it again, not as good this time. I don't know if its because the powder ranch mix is too salty, but it was much drier and way too salty. I went back to the recipe to be sure that I wasn't supposed to make the powder into a dressing first, it doesn't indicate to do so. So the take home message, for me anyway, is to just use regular ranch dressing (which we usually have on hand anyway). Hope this helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good! I baked for 40 minutes then took it out and poured ranch dressing on top of the chicken and baked another 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this for our family lunch today and was very disappointed. It had hardly any taste at all and the cheese just seemed to disappear. Coating would not stay on chicken. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I was looking for something different and I thought I'd give this a try because I had the ingredients. I measured out my 1 ounce pack of ranch and found it to be roughly 6 tsp. I used 2 tsp. of the ranch pack and added that to a half cup of mayonnaise and a 1/4 cup of milk and made a ranch dressing marinade for the chicken. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed above except the ranch in the breading was then only 4 tsp. instead of the whole pack and it turned out good. We liked this and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I thought this was descent! It didnt blow me away I really couldnt taste the ranch but my family ate it wit no complaints!I did season my chicken before breading it and put cheese in with the bread crumbs and melted cheese the last ten minuts lol and crumbled bacon over it! anything tastes good with bacon on it! ill make this again for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Super easy and pretty tasty. My roommate said, "I don't even need ketchup!" which is very high praise from her! I only had cheddar cheese on hand, but I think next time I'll leave out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was average. Good, but not incredible. I'll make it again if I happen to have the ingredients needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I made this dish according to recipe (except for doubling it, that is) with the sole exception I sprinkled a little of the left-over mix on top, and it was heavenly. I would recommend this dish to anyone who wants a delicious, wholesome and relatively low-calorie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I only had 2 boneless chicken breast halves (although they were quite big) so I cut them in half and used 4 pieces. Used panko and made sure to pat the chicken dry with paper towels before coating, in order to help the coating stick. Despite the amount of chicken I used I still used all the panko/ranch coating. Added an egg to the milk to help it stick. I also didn't add cheese until the last 10 minutes of baking time, and I used a combo of parmesan and mozzarella because it's what I had on hand. I also drizzled the coated chicken pieces with 2 T of melted butter before baking. I thought this was tasty and my picky child ate every bite too. Might add garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States