Monterey Ranch Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have one person coming to our potluck that is gluten-free. Can anyone give a substitution for using bread crumbs that are gluten free. Thanks! Other than that, the dish sounds fabulous. Eloise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Good recipe, but I like a little more spice. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I thought it was really good and my picky kids loved it! I think it could do without the cheese because it didn't stick to the chicken and I had to put it in for an extra 15 min. I flipped it after 40 min for the moist outside on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Batdorff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this for a potluck. It was extremely easy to make for a large crowd and everyone enjoyed....even the kids. My daughter told me it was restaurant quality, what a huge compliment. I took someone else's feedback and drizzled melted butter over the top. Very delicious and even good left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I didn't change anything and followed directions exactly. The cheese didn't melt and I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Awesome! Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Needs more seasoning kinda dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this for dinner and it was good. The breading was crispy. I put the cheese on the chicken the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I first made this when we were living in Chile. I couldn't find the powdered mix so I used regular ranch dressing and added cheese then sort of coated the chicken in the bread crumbs, omitting the milk part. It actually turned out pretty good and my hubby and kids really liked it. It was super fast and easy to boot. So I just made it again, not as good this time. I don't know if its because the powder ranch mix is too salty, but it was much drier and way too salty. I went back to the recipe to be sure that I wasn't supposed to make the powder into a dressing first, it doesn't indicate to do so. So the take home message, for me anyway, is to just use regular ranch dressing (which we usually have on hand anyway). Hope this helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good! I baked for 40 minutes then took it out and poured ranch dressing on top of the chicken and baked another 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States