Monterey Ranch Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I didn't change anything and followed directions exactly. The cheese didn't melt and I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Awesome! Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Needs more seasoning kinda dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this for dinner and it was good. The breading was crispy. I put the cheese on the chicken the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I first made this when we were living in Chile. I couldn't find the powdered mix so I used regular ranch dressing and added cheese then sort of coated the chicken in the bread crumbs, omitting the milk part. It actually turned out pretty good and my hubby and kids really liked it. It was super fast and easy to boot. So I just made it again, not as good this time. I don't know if its because the powder ranch mix is too salty, but it was much drier and way too salty. I went back to the recipe to be sure that I wasn't supposed to make the powder into a dressing first, it doesn't indicate to do so. So the take home message, for me anyway, is to just use regular ranch dressing (which we usually have on hand anyway). Hope this helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good! I baked for 40 minutes then took it out and poured ranch dressing on top of the chicken and baked another 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this for our family lunch today and was very disappointed. It had hardly any taste at all and the cheese just seemed to disappear. Coating would not stay on chicken. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I was looking for something different and I thought I'd give this a try because I had the ingredients. I measured out my 1 ounce pack of ranch and found it to be roughly 6 tsp. I used 2 tsp. of the ranch pack and added that to a half cup of mayonnaise and a 1/4 cup of milk and made a ranch dressing marinade for the chicken. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed above except the ranch in the breading was then only 4 tsp. instead of the whole pack and it turned out good. We liked this and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I thought this was descent! It didnt blow me away I really couldnt taste the ranch but my family ate it wit no complaints!I did season my chicken before breading it and put cheese in with the bread crumbs and melted cheese the last ten minuts lol and crumbled bacon over it! anything tastes good with bacon on it! ill make this again for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Super easy and pretty tasty. My roommate said, "I don't even need ketchup!" which is very high praise from her! I only had cheddar cheese on hand, but I think next time I'll leave out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States