Monterey Jack Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I love this recipe. I made it but a few weeks ago for a friend and she absolutely loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I absolutely love this salsa! I don't use the MSG and it must be made at least 6 hours before you plan to serve it. Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I thought this was good for a change of pace. However, next time I'll skip the olives and double the tomato and avocado. I also added a diced jalapeno and skipped the msg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I just added some salt, and made my own yummy italian dressing. I loved all of the other ingredients and always have roasted chili's in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was very good and here are the changes I made: I only used about 1/4 cup dressing because that was all I had but I'd use 1/2 cup next time because it wasn't very juicy. I used jalapeno flavored sliced olives that I found and I left out the avocado because I made it ahead and thought it would turn brown. I thought shredded cheese would definitely make it look weird like other reviewers said so I cubed the cheese very small and it looked great. I mixed everything, except the cheese, the night before, then added the cheese a couple hours before serving. Even my husband who hates onions and tomatoes loved it and said, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I left out the MSG and we still thought this was very, very salty. It's a good change of pace, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was really tasty. I am only giving it a 4 instead of a 5 because after it sat over night, the mix of olives and avocado turned the salsa a very unappetizing dark brown/black color. It still tasted great, it just didn't look that good. I doubled this recipe when I made it, and I only used a total of one cup of zesty italian dressing. This was plenty. I may or may not try this again.... We shall see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Excellent dip, a nice change from other dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I leave out the MSG and the avocado. It is a favorite for parties and family gatherings. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
We have made this salsa several times with variations and love it! It is very flavorful and can be adjusted to any taste. We generally add jalepenos and omit the chiles and olives. We sometimes add corn for fiesta taste. Great recipe for potlucks and snacking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States