Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Excellent ! I omitted butter and bacon from the recipe and only used 3/4 cup of teriyaki instead of cup to lower sodium - only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star! I marinated the chicken in teriyaki and then grilled it to speed up the cooking process. I sautéed the onion, small portobello mushrooms sliced and 2 peppers (one yellow and one orange) added 1/4 cup I reserved from the teriyaki. I baked the chicken with the sautéed veggies but added 2 cups low moisture mozzarella on top. This was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I'm a beginner and this was a easy recipe to follow I went with shredded cheese not knowing but turned out so good such a great easy meal to cook to impress a girl. ;) hint hint my girlfriend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Made it exactly like the recipe, except I forgot onion at the store. It was delicious! Chicken was juicy and full of flavor. The whole fam ate it up. Definitely adding to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This dish was absolutely delicious! I'm thinking that it would be good with a bbq style marinade/sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made it exactly to the direction and me and my family loved it. My daughter would not eat peppers and onions, but she ate everything and said that it was tasty together. Will make again thanks a lot. Big Ira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Ira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
We really enjoyed this a lot! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My family loved it! The only thing I changed was instead of Mozzerella I added pepper jack cheese! Very good! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveygravy
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Bloomin' lovely!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Soooo tender and delicious! My side dishes included yellow rice, sauteed broccoli, and dinner rolls. Looovvveeed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States