Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
My husband loved this recipe and so did I. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Lots of yummy things added to make this dinner. It smelled so good....and didn't take long at all to prepare. Can't make a fair judgement...I do have a cold...BUT everyone said it was good....they liked it. I thought the chicken was a little tough. Even though I had marinated it. Other then being a little tough...it WAS a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
pretty good. I used pepper jack cheese instead. everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Mmmmmm, this dish was great! I used stir fry sauce instead of teriyaki because I thought it would be too sweet. I used turkey bacon and pepper jack cheese. I also marinated the chicken in the stir fry sauce overnight. I served the chicken with pan-fried asparagus, and it was a big hit. There were no leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This was OK. Next time I make it I won't use teriyake sauce. I didn't think it really went well with the other flavors. I might also try montery jack cheese instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Excellent dish, but recipe should call for monterey jack instead of mozz, hence the name. Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I absolutely love to cook and do a lot of it, which is the one an only reason I consider myself an experienced cook. The problem with being an experienced cook, is that there don't seem to be many surprises left, whether it be recipes I find, or even the restaurants my husband and I frequent. HOWEVER, this chicken dish, is truly one of the best I've ever eaten! The different ingredients flavored this dish beautifully and it is certainly elegant enough for a dinner party. Thank you Leigh; it's a winner at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
WOW! This was delicious. My husband loved it and it did not take very long to prepare. This one is a keeper. Guests will really be impressed if you serve this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This includes a lot of steps, but it worth it. I didn't really think that the teriyaki sauce blended with the other flavors, esp. the bacon. Next time I will omit the teriyaki marinade, eliminating a lot of time too and I think it will be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
All I can say is OMG!!! Absolutely fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States