Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This turned out AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out very moist and flavorful!! I did add some of my own favorite chicken seasoning, as others mentioned...but still, very enjoyable...will make again!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I love this recipe!! Tastes just like Chilli's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Very nice recipe, Leigh! I wasn't too sure at first as to how this combination of ingredients would fly, but as others have already said, all of the flavors complimented eachother and the results were delicious. I used a lot more cheese, and I had to use a red pepper instead of a green. Served with buttered egg noodles and lots of parm. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Loved it! I did a little tweeking, but delicious as is!! Will make many, many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
If I could I would rate 3.5 stars as it wasn't exceptional but pretty tasty. The breasts were a little dry. Onions and green peppers are some our favorites which I use frequently. Just didn't go well with this type of chicken recipe. Not something that I would make on a regular basis. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
My husband liked this a lot. I will make again. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
*** My family liked this recipe. It had good flavor, but I was expecting something alittle more exciting. I did not deviate from the recipe other than pounding the bonless chicken breast to the same height for ease of cooking.The chicken is flavorful and the onions, mushrooms ect are tasty, but it just didn't wow me. My family did think it would taste great between bread in a grilled melt sort of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KEVLAMBLA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was great! It was a different mix of flavors for me. It was a very filling and flavorful dish. I'll definitely make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
My husband and children LOVED this recipe. Definitely a nice change for a chicken recipe. It was so good that the next time I have dinner guests, I will be serving this as main course. Thank you Leigh for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
My husband loved this recipe and so did I. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States