Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
the recipe was good but the soy sauce was too salty. Next time I will dilute it with some water everything else was great. I cooked the onion,green peppers and mushrooms in some of the bacon fat and use shredded cheese. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Mother's Day guests loved it! I used a "Ginger Teriyaki 30-minute" marinade, and my husband grilled the chicken for me ahead of time. I didn't use green peppers--no fan of them, and I didn't chop the mushrooms.. just used the pre-sliced. The rest of the recipe procedures were executed as written. VERY good, and we'll definitely do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I am a vegetarian, but I do cook meat for friends and family. I am always wary of this because I can't taste it while cooking, but my bf went NUTS over this recipe. So did my best friend. I followed the recipe but I doubled it. I doubled it w/out adding more of the mushroom mixture and it was still plenty for 8 chicken breast halves. So according to my taste testers, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
5+++ This recipe was sooo good!! I used Paul Newman teriyaki marinade Yummm!! only bad thing-- no left overs :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamH+6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I loved the flavors of this moist chicken dish. Served it with the Gulliver's Corn from this site and steamed rice. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We really loved this dish. It truly wasn't that time consuming or hard to make. I greased the bottom of my baking dish with butter and it really help to maintain the juiciness. I used provolone chesse. A winner. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was the best chicken dish I've made in a long, long time. It was so tasty! I used a bit of bacon grease instead of butter to saute the onion and bell pepper, wow! I served this with fresh green beans and a side of pierogi. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
It was good, but you need to bake the chicken for 40-45 minutes at 350. The bacon made it very savory, and I think next time I am going to try it with a BBQ marinade instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Just the right flavor combination of sauce and vegetables. I used shredded cheese instead of the slices but it melted too fast. Next time I would use the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
incredible dish. definitely a keeper. and pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States