Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used turkey bacon, no butter, incl onions and mushrooms, omitted bell pepper and added onions. also used BBQ sauce to marinate instead of teriyaki. It was delicious. Very flavorful and juicy. I love it and can't wait to cook it again. Just as tasty and way healthier than Chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
THIS WAS VERY TASTY. I MADE WITH STEAMED ZUCCHINI. NICE AND HEALTHY..YOU COULD EVEN ADD OTHER VEGGIES TO THE CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great company dinner - Made this last night for a dinner party - my guests raved about it! My sister's husband liked it so much that she called for the recipe this morning - I used mostly red bell pepper - chunked them and the onions instead of cutting into strips and used shredded mozzarella. In addition to the skinless, boneless breasts, I threw in a few chicken thighs and wings - and marinaded all a little longer because it fit my time frame better - served it with garlic mashed potatoes - yum! It's a keeper, my hubby loved it too it will scale down easily for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was AMAZING!!!!!! The mixture of sweet and salty was incredible, it works so well together. I only changed it a little ( this is too good a recipe to tamper too much with!!) I marinated the chicken over night ans added more cheese. But this is such a great dinner with mashed potato's it is now a regular meal for us!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!! Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is extremely delicious and the recipe works just as it is written. The only modification I made was to omit the butter used to sautee the onion, bell pepper, and mushrooms (believe me you do not need the butter) and I cooked it for an extra ten minutes. I will say that this is an extremely filling meal and probably should be prepared for a groups of very hungry people. I mean, it has bacon, cheese, chicken - it is rich and hearty. But very delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was fantastic! I marinated the chicken a bit longer than two hours and diluted to take away some of the salty taste. I sauteed the veggies in bacon grease as everyone recommended and it was perfect. I also cooked the chicken breasts a bit longer because they were so large. I added two slices of cheese to each one since the breasts were so big. This was totatlly delicious in every way. I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Loved it! Only made one change and used sliced mushrooms instead of chopping them. This was so easy to make and would be great to serve to guests. Only ate a small piece of chicken because I gorged myself on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murtaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
the recipe was good but the soy sauce was too salty. Next time I will dilute it with some water everything else was great. I cooked the onion,green peppers and mushrooms in some of the bacon fat and use shredded cheese. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Mother's Day guests loved it! I used a "Ginger Teriyaki 30-minute" marinade, and my husband grilled the chicken for me ahead of time. I didn't use green peppers--no fan of them, and I didn't chop the mushrooms.. just used the pre-sliced. The rest of the recipe procedures were executed as written. VERY good, and we'll definitely do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I am a vegetarian, but I do cook meat for friends and family. I am always wary of this because I can't taste it while cooking, but my bf went NUTS over this recipe. So did my best friend. I followed the recipe but I doubled it. I doubled it w/out adding more of the mushroom mixture and it was still plenty for 8 chicken breast halves. So according to my taste testers, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States