Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Love this recipe I have fixed it a few times and it's good the bacon just gives it a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
i would never order this dish in a restaurant again, i made a few substitutions... fake bacon and olive oil instead of butter, absolutely amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This had such great flavors. The only drawback that I had with this recipe was that the bacon and butter made for a very rich and heavy taste. I think that if I make it again I will omit the butter. The house LOVED it simply because there was bacon with the chicken. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used turkey bacon, no butter, incl onions and mushrooms, omitted bell pepper and added onions. also used BBQ sauce to marinate instead of teriyaki. It was delicious. Very flavorful and juicy. I love it and can't wait to cook it again. Just as tasty and way healthier than Chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
THIS WAS VERY TASTY. I MADE WITH STEAMED ZUCCHINI. NICE AND HEALTHY..YOU COULD EVEN ADD OTHER VEGGIES TO THE CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great company dinner - Made this last night for a dinner party - my guests raved about it! My sister's husband liked it so much that she called for the recipe this morning - I used mostly red bell pepper - chunked them and the onions instead of cutting into strips and used shredded mozzarella. In addition to the skinless, boneless breasts, I threw in a few chicken thighs and wings - and marinaded all a little longer because it fit my time frame better - served it with garlic mashed potatoes - yum! It's a keeper, my hubby loved it too it will scale down easily for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was AMAZING!!!!!! The mixture of sweet and salty was incredible, it works so well together. I only changed it a little ( this is too good a recipe to tamper too much with!!) I marinated the chicken over night ans added more cheese. But this is such a great dinner with mashed potato's it is now a regular meal for us!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!! Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is extremely delicious and the recipe works just as it is written. The only modification I made was to omit the butter used to sautee the onion, bell pepper, and mushrooms (believe me you do not need the butter) and I cooked it for an extra ten minutes. I will say that this is an extremely filling meal and probably should be prepared for a groups of very hungry people. I mean, it has bacon, cheese, chicken - it is rich and hearty. But very delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was fantastic! I marinated the chicken a bit longer than two hours and diluted to take away some of the salty taste. I sauteed the veggies in bacon grease as everyone recommended and it was perfect. I also cooked the chicken breasts a bit longer because they were so large. I added two slices of cheese to each one since the breasts were so big. This was totatlly delicious in every way. I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Loved it! Only made one change and used sliced mushrooms instead of chopping them. This was so easy to make and would be great to serve to guests. Only ate a small piece of chicken because I gorged myself on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cms111268

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States