Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was awesome. My whole family loved it. The only thing I did different was omit the mushrooms because we are not mushroom lovers. Definately the best dish I have made in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
delicious....I added barbecue sauce to the chicken after I cooked the chicken and two strip of crispy bacon....the key is to layer the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
DELICIOUS! My family loved this dish. The bacon was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was awesome and didn't take as much time as I expected. I saved some time by using a 30 minute marinade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for Monterey chicken like the one I had at Chilis. Well I found that one and this one. My husband chose this one for me to make and I am so glad that I did. This was absolutely even better than the one at Chilis. I had to replace the onion for onion powder since the last onion I had was bad on the inside. Looked and felt fine on the outside. This didn't diminish the recipe in the least. I also left out the mushrooms. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks again for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We didn't like this at all. Too many flavors and it didn't blend well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was awesome! I didnt use mushrooms because we dont care for them. I will def be making this often! Thanks Leigh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was ok...maybe it was because of the teriyake sauce I used but just wasn't crazy about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious! The peppers add just the right touch of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Love this recipe I have fixed it a few times and it's good the bacon just gives it a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States