Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
a few more steps involved than i thought, but it was totally worth it. my entire family loved it! i did, however, change the marinade from teriaki to mrs dash's zesty garlic herb marinade and it was amazing. served it with butter noodles and garlic-bacon broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Delgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Lworkm
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is the most delicous thing i have ever made, i followed the directions right down to the T. Whoever invented this recipe is a genious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lworkm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! What great flavor! Only had thick chicken (which I normally don't like) and yellow peppers and had no mushrooms. Made one batch with added chopped jalapenos and monterrey jack (I like spicy) and one batch without. Both were terrific. So excited for leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Love all the ingredients - just wasn't that excited about the end result. Chicken was a bit dry - whole dish was a bit dry. This was edible, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I have ever made! My entire family enjoyed it and I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
To make your own teriyaki marinade sauce, mix together 1 (6 oz) can of pineapple juice, 1/4 cup of packed brown sugar and 1/4 cup of soy sauce in a saucepan and cook until the sugar is dissolved. With wire whisk, whip in 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger, 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1 dash of celery salt (to taste); continue cooking until well mixed. Allow to cool before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very very good. Didnt add the teriyaki (didnt have any), so used Worchestshire insteaad. Other than that, followed other directions. I dont like green peppers but the flavor combination was delish. My boyfriend, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyDove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious supper! I substituted red peppers for the mushrooms as we are not a mushroom family. Rather than use the butter, I sauted the veggies in 2 TB of bacon fryings. Also used swiss cheese because that is what I had in slices. This was delicious and I know we will be having this one again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I haven't made this yet, but my daughter and son-in-law did and it was fabulous! Soooo Yummy! Thanks for the terrific recipe! I plan on also making this after the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a hit and easy to make. I left out the mushrooms so Jessie would eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States