Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
To make your own teriyaki marinade sauce, mix together 1 (6 oz) can of pineapple juice, 1/4 cup of packed brown sugar and 1/4 cup of soy sauce in a saucepan and cook until the sugar is dissolved. With wire whisk, whip in 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger, 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1 dash of celery salt (to taste); continue cooking until well mixed. Allow to cool before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very very good. Didnt add the teriyaki (didnt have any), so used Worchestshire insteaad. Other than that, followed other directions. I dont like green peppers but the flavor combination was delish. My boyfriend, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyDove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious supper! I substituted red peppers for the mushrooms as we are not a mushroom family. Rather than use the butter, I sauted the veggies in 2 TB of bacon fryings. Also used swiss cheese because that is what I had in slices. This was delicious and I know we will be having this one again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I haven't made this yet, but my daughter and son-in-law did and it was fabulous! Soooo Yummy! Thanks for the terrific recipe! I plan on also making this after the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a hit and easy to make. I left out the mushrooms so Jessie would eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was awesome. My whole family loved it. The only thing I did different was omit the mushrooms because we are not mushroom lovers. Definately the best dish I have made in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
delicious....I added barbecue sauce to the chicken after I cooked the chicken and two strip of crispy bacon....the key is to layer the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
DELICIOUS! My family loved this dish. The bacon was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was awesome and didn't take as much time as I expected. I saved some time by using a 30 minute marinade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for Monterey chicken like the one I had at Chilis. Well I found that one and this one. My husband chose this one for me to make and I am so glad that I did. This was absolutely even better than the one at Chilis. I had to replace the onion for onion powder since the last onion I had was bad on the inside. Looked and felt fine on the outside. This didn't diminish the recipe in the least. I also left out the mushrooms. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks again for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States