Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
LOOOVED this!! We used maple flavored bacon and it was DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is a delish recipe! Takes very little time. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I flattened the chicken breasts just a bit, then grilled them on my George Foreman grill, making sure they weren't quite done. Then I topped them and put them in the oven for 5-8 min. They we're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Used Monterey Jack instead of mozzarella for a little bit of added spice, otherwise followed exactly as written. Even the leftovers were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I make this all the time! Even my 35 yr old son who Hates mushrooms likes it and eats every bite! I use Veri Veri Teriyaki and usually a mixture of peppers as well as any mixed cheese blend I have on hand and real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
The recipe looked inviting to me except for the fact that neither Hubs nor I are fans of teriyaki marinades. Marinating the chicken breasts in a Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette was a better fit for us. I find baking boneless chicken breasts at a higher temperature keeps them tender and moist, so after baking them for 20 minutes at 400 degrees, I topped them with the vegetables and just a little shredded mozzarella (we didn’t want a whole lot of cheese on the chicken) and returned them to the oven briefly, just long enough to melt the cheese. Nice recipe – we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I have tried it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband and I loved this. I thought all of the flavors blended very well together. The only things I changed was to flatten the breasts before cooking...everything stayed on the breast! I only had teriyaki sauce (not marinade) and it worked great. Next time I will use a thicker slice of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Excellent. Threw this together at the last minute for our anniversary dinner. Only change I made was using Monterey Jack Cheese. A lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I found that I didn't need even a half cup of marinade to cover four chicken breast halves. I did use a homemade teriyaki sauce instead of the thinner marinade sauce at the grocery store. I'm a bit concerned that it doesn't mention saving any marinade to pour over the veggies. Marinade should NOT be re used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States