Monterey Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I'm changing my review to five stars, I made again last night and it was so amazingly simple, easy, and delicious it deserves it! I don't make the chicken, just the potatoes, we just weren't thrilled with the chicken part the first time, but these potatoes will be on the menu at least a few times a month. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it. Needless to say, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I was browsing for a dinner recipe and this was perfect! It tastes light and fresh, thanks to the lime and cilantro! I used a little more cheese, salsa and cilantro, just because I knew my family would like *tons* of the sauce, but the recipe is perfect as is! This was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Couldn't believe when I saw this recipe because I've made something very similar for years, but never with the potatoes. What a great addition! I never thought to add cilantro to my recipe...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
My family LOVED this! I didn't have cilantro so I used fresh green onions instead. It turned out wonderfully! My husband said that he wants me to make it again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Really great recipe! I used small new red potato halves, letting this roast to a slight crispiness. Then doubled all other ingredients to top chicken. Thanks so much for this new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Very good! We had to cook ours a little longer to get the potatoes cooked. My kids actually ate this one. (Of course, they pulled the cilantro off their chicken as they ate it.) I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This was a very tasty receipe but the potatoes need to bake about 15 minutes longer before you put the chicken in the pan. The potatoes were wonderful and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Although I did a few things differently, this turned out great! It was a hot day today so I tried it on the grill by using non-stick tin foil and making packets. I also did the potatoes in a separate packet than the chicken because it was just too much stuff in one packet. My husband loved it and my 3 yr old even at the chicken after I took the cheesy topping off:). I also added some Penszey's "Fajita" seasoning to both the chicken and the potatoes and used scallion rather than cilantro. We will be having this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was so tasty!! It seemed like a perfect summer dish. The one thing I would suggest as someone else suggested is marinating the chicken. I'm sure it would bring the flavour out better. Also our oven wasn't working, and we cooked it on the stove. Boiled the potatoes, cooked the chicken in a covered pot on low-medium. Then added potatoes to pot and topped with salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJARVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States