Monterey Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My wife and I liked it with the salsa but the kids aren't salsa fans so i modified the recipe for them. I fried some bacon slices until they were semi cooked (not crisp) and put them over the chicken for the 20 minute cooking...then i topped them with cheese for the last few minutes until the cheese melted. The kids preferred it that way...now everybody's happy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Oh My Gosh! We just got done eating this and fought over who got to scrape the pan! Made it exactly as written. I plan on making this again tomorrow. There weren't any leftovers! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This sure was an easy and fast dish to prepare. Less than an hour total. It didn't have a lot of flavor though and was a little bland. I added some Season All to the potatoes and I am glad I did they sure needed some taste. The Hungry Teen loved this dish, the rest of us voted not to have it again, so mixed reviews here. Thanks Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this was very good and like someone else commented it is also good just as a potatoe side dish. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
VERY good. I love this meal. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is simple and really great! I marinate my chicken in the lime juice, cilantro and salsa. I use a jar of hot salsa and put extra lime and cilantro in. After baking the potatoes I add the chicken and pour the entire marinade/sauce and then back. IT IS FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
this recipe is great we both love it very much. easy to make and it was so good. this will be a keeper in my recipe box and made at least once a week. different way for chicken potato were great also. this is a must try chicken and potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was simply amazing! We cooked the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful. It was very simple and very delicious. Make sure you don't add too many potatoes as any not able to soak up some butter from the bottom may dry out as they cook. I'll also be making some extra of the salsa/cilantro/cheese mix next time to pour some over the potatoes as well as coating the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glasswalker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was pretty good but could definately use some spice. The kids loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this in 2 pans, one with salsa one without for the kids. the lime was a nice change from our usual chicken dishes but it was much better without the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States