Monterey Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Good recipe! I spiced it up a bit by adding some minced garlic and chopped onions to the butter/lime juice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Whole family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squonks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! both my husband and I agreed that it is one of the best recipes we have tried on this site. I made some adjustments, however. I cooked the potatoes for 20 minutes. Instead of butter, I used olive oil and cut amount to about 1/4 cup. I put the salsa and cilantro over the chicken only. I spread the cheese over the whole dish for the last 3-5 minutes. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made a few changes to this recipe, so I wasn't sure on how to rate it. First, I seasoned the potatoes with melted butter and chili powder. I roasted the potatoes at 425* for 20 minutes. I pounded the chicken breasts to about 1/4" Instead of doing a butter/lime mixture, I brushed the butter on the chicken and covered it with Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I baked the chicken with the potatoes at 375* for 15-20 min. I then squeezed fresh lemon juice over the chicken. Covered the top with the cheese, followed by the salsa and baked again for about 5 more min. It came out delicious! I usually make enough food so there's leftovers to take for work the next day for me and my brother. Sad to say, that there weren't enough leftovers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very delicious! I made this for my family of 7 who all loved it. And again for my parents when they visited. Everyone enjoyed! I cut back on the butter the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Too much butter, need more salsa for more flavor other then a mouth full of butter, and cooking the chicken at 425 degrees is way too hot. It over dried my chicken. My bf didnt like it whatsoever and I thought it was okay with future adjustments. Maybe I'll make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My boyfriend and i just ate this and it was amazing! I marinated the chicken in salsa and lime juice for an hour.Then I cooked the chicken and potatoes covered with the salsa, salt, pepper, lime juice and cilantro in the preheated oven at 425 degrees for twenty minutes then added a cup of monterey jack cheese and mixed it in. Then cooked it at 350 degrees for ten minutes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good. My husband I and loved it. It did take longer than 20 mins to cook in my oven though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Four stars for taste and five stars for easy and fast! I had all the ingredients on hand (except the chicken) an threw this together for an excellent weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My boyfriend and I have a "dish of the week" competition. We each cook a new dish on our days off and this one won hands down. The only down side was that he made it and got the credit. I would not change anything - This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States