Monterey Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
We LOVE this dish! We've made it a few times and for us, we cut the butter to 1/4 cup, and the potaoes to 4. We cook the potatoes for 15 - 20 minutes (instead of 10)before adding the chicken because they kept being undercooked. We have used both red potatoes and Idaho potatoes and both work fine. Love the lime and cliantro flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My husband and I just loved this (tho I had a hard time convincing our kids that cilantro tastes good :-) I used 1/2 cup cilantro because I just adore it. But it can be overpowering, so be careful. I used the juice from 1 lime rather than the 1 tbs. the recipe called for. Also, the potatoes need more flavor. I suggest spicing them up well before putting them in the pan, and then pouring any leftover lime-butter over them. Will definitely be making this one many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is a good, easy dinner recipe. I used chicken breast tenderloins, which decreased the baking time. The sauce went really well with both the potatoes and the chicken. I didn't use lime juice because I was out, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I served this to my hubby and a girlfriend of mine and they absolutely loved it. I left out the cilantro because I really don't care for it. They thought the recipe was a keeper and I'm preparing it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was very tasty. We will use less cilantro next time. Wonderful flavor. We added a little sea salt and fresh pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
YUUUUUMMMMMMMYYYYYY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elba, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I have made this twice, the second time I liked it more..just be careful of the cilantro, if you add too much it will overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
It was good but not the wow I usually get with 5 star recipes. It would be something I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
this was good, just not everything i expected from the other reviews. the potatoes were delish but the chicken needed a little something more. i will definitely use this recipe as a base though! it was sooo easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Good recipe, the potatoes were a little tough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States