Monterey Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I was absolutley surprised at how great this tasted! I used medium spicy pace and it gave it a little kick that others were saying it was missing. I think if you want more kick then use the hot pace. We also used yellow and red bell peppers to add color, everyone just ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great! I added one packet of Chicken Taco Mix (as I added the peppers and onion) and one can of Black Beans (as I added the soup) and it turned out fantastic. Everyone loved it. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I love this recipe. My kids, husband and friends like this. The only thing I did differant is add some spice's to the chicken. I added Cumin, Red pepper flakes and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
this is one of our favorite recipes! i make it atleast two+ times a month.. i do tweek it a bit. i used ground chicken, add onions, green peppers, mushrooms. for flavoring i add half a packet of taco seasoning, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp chili pepper, and salt. i also add healthy request cream of mushroom and 1/2 cup of hot picante sauce with 2 tbsp water. it's a perfect amount to make it gooey yet flavorable! at the end instead of serving it in tortillas, i serve it on top of a bed of spanish rice and top it with tomatoes, fresh lettuce and onions! delicious!!!! (and spicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My husband loved this fajita recipe. He always talks about this dinner and asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Thought these were just super. Quick, easy and good. What else could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! I made a few changes based on the reviews that I read. I used a little more than a pound of chicken as many said it was too "saucy." I also added red pepper flakes for heat and a tablespoon of taco seasoning. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Excellent, easy recipe. Very tasty! The family loves it. It's also easy to double for larger crowds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was way better then expected. We had Trader Joes jar salsa that gave it a nice kick. It had a nice creamy texture and would be great as a main dish without the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
wow i was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I did add my own blend of seasonings to give it more of a kick, but I followed everything else exactly. Great Fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States