Monterey Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is good, it just needs a little extra zip added. I added a red pepper and black beans to the mix. I also added some garlic powder, chili powder and cumin as the sauce was quite bland. You could easily add a packet of fajita or taco seasoning too. It was a nice creamy mixture and nice and gooey after the cheese melts on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This dad's first time cooking by recipe. Added alittle kick to it(McCormiks Roasted Garlic and Herb seasoning). All in all, my kid's loved it. Will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I was absolutley surprised at how great this tasted! I used medium spicy pace and it gave it a little kick that others were saying it was missing. I think if you want more kick then use the hot pace. We also used yellow and red bell peppers to add color, everyone just ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great! I added one packet of Chicken Taco Mix (as I added the peppers and onion) and one can of Black Beans (as I added the soup) and it turned out fantastic. Everyone loved it. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a nice quick and easy recipe. I thought the sauce was a good start, but knew it wasn't going to be spicy enough for my group. So I added about 2 tablespoons Chili Powder. The Fajitas were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe was very good. I used Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Mushroom because it was what I had on hand. I also added 2 tbsp of taco seasoning along with a couple dashes of garlic powder to the pan per other reviews. The plus to this recipe was that I had enough left ,after serving 4 adults, to have a second night. Instead of turning the mixture into fajitas though I added 1 can of corn and 2 cups of cooked rice to it and made it into a Mexican skillet. When served I covered with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. The cream of mushroom was a bit much. Made for very saucy fajitas. I think if I had taken that out it would've been a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This recipe was ok. I did not really like the soup in there. It was almost overwhelming. Maybe only use half a can next time? Other than that I added some serrano peppers (I like things really spicy). Overall, I would make it again... maybe just tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made this for my teenager & she loved it. I did omit the soup, like others. I added Roasted Garlic Salsa from Trader Joes at the end of the cooking process & it kinda carmelized which made it smokey & delish. I added the black beans after with a sprinkling of shredded cheese mmmm Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acc Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I love this recipe. My kids, husband and friends like this. The only thing I did differant is add some spice's to the chicken. I added Cumin, Red pepper flakes and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States