Monterey Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
wow i was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I did add my own blend of seasonings to give it more of a kick, but I followed everything else exactly. Great Fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was way better then expected. We had Trader Joes jar salsa that gave it a nice kick. It had a nice creamy texture and would be great as a main dish without the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Way too saucy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Excellent, easy recipe. Very tasty! The family loves it. It's also easy to double for larger crowds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
this is one of our favorite recipes! i make it atleast two+ times a month.. i do tweek it a bit. i used ground chicken, add onions, green peppers, mushrooms. for flavoring i add half a packet of taco seasoning, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp chili pepper, and salt. i also add healthy request cream of mushroom and 1/2 cup of hot picante sauce with 2 tbsp water. it's a perfect amount to make it gooey yet flavorable! at the end instead of serving it in tortillas, i serve it on top of a bed of spanish rice and top it with tomatoes, fresh lettuce and onions! delicious!!!! (and spicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! I made a few changes based on the reviews that I read. I used a little more than a pound of chicken as many said it was too "saucy." I also added red pepper flakes for heat and a tablespoon of taco seasoning. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I love this recipe. My kids, husband and friends like this. The only thing I did differant is add some spice's to the chicken. I added Cumin, Red pepper flakes and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made this for my teenager & she loved it. I did omit the soup, like others. I added Roasted Garlic Salsa from Trader Joes at the end of the cooking process & it kinda carmelized which made it smokey & delish. I added the black beans after with a sprinkling of shredded cheese mmmm Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acc Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This recipe was ok. I did not really like the soup in there. It was almost overwhelming. Maybe only use half a can next time? Other than that I added some serrano peppers (I like things really spicy). Overall, I would make it again... maybe just tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. The cream of mushroom was a bit much. Made for very saucy fajitas. I think if I had taken that out it would've been a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States