Monterey Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent! I only added half the can of soup and I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious & Simple! I used the Medium Pace and seasoned the chicken with a cayenne spice mix for extra heat. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this after trying a sample at the grocery store... the recipe card i got from the store called for cream of celery soup so that's what i used, i also doubled the peppers (adding an orange one) and the onions because i love a lot of veggies I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashiesmashie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Loved it! We used cream of chicken instead because my boyfriend hates mushrooms. We also added black beans and corn and then used the leftovers for the topping for an amazing taco salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My son called me from work, saying he was hungry and asking if I would cook him something tasty. I only had 35 minutes, and Monterey Chicken Fajitas were the perfect choice. I made some healthy modifications, completely leaving out the cheese, using olive oil and whole wheat tortillas, but followed the recipe the rest of the way. I thawed frozen chicken in the micro, then spiced it up with some taco seasoning, a little pepper, and a hint of garlic salt. Meanwhile, I sauteed the onion and pepper. When the chicken was finished, I cut it up and added it to the onion/pepper mixture, followed by adding the salsa and mushroom soup. We both loved this recipe. Great idea. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were very good! They can be a little soupy but the taste is amazing. I made them for a pot luck and everyone really enjoyed them. I made spicy black beans one the side and it pairs very well with them, and I add whatever veggies I have on hand as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Thought these were just super. Quick, easy and good. What else could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My husband loved this fajita recipe. He always talks about this dinner and asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Not bad, a little too saucy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was fabulous!! I modified if a bit because I wanted to use what I had at home. I added some mushroom and red peppers, used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom, threw in some minced garlic, I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of salsa, and added some taco seasoning, chilli powder, and a dash of cajun seasoning. It was great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States