Monterey Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Have made this many times, finally getting around to writing my review. These are the yummiest, easiest fajitas I've ever had!! I made these to impress a date, I've made them for friends, I've even tought a college student with not much cooking expierence to make these and everyone always gives two thumbs up. All of the ingredients are things that I always have on hand anyway, so these are awesome when you need to whip something up quick. Love, Love, Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super fast and easy! Next time I will add black beans like another reviewer said they did. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as written except I substituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom and used Pace picante sauce instead of thick and chunky. Quite tasty. Served with cheddar cheese, sour cream, guacamole and extra salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It was good, but I think Cream of Mushroom Soup is a strange idea. Next time, I'll use a different type of soup or no soup at all. (Not sure yet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. I halved it for my husband and me, if I used the whole recipe, half the chicken and added beans it would be enough for 8 easily. I think beans would be a great addition by adding fiber and more texture. Otherwise I wouldn't change it. We had enough leftover filling for lunch the next day. We added sharp cheddar and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I left out the soup and used World Harbor fajita sauce..yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
used cream of chicken soup as that is all I had everyone loved this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fatty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was quick, easy and awesome. I used turkey breast strips because that's what I had and season the meat with garlic power and cayenne pepper for some kick and my family loved it. I also used a high fiber wrap. Simply great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It's the sauce! Just a hint of sauce that ties all the flavors together -- made it as-written and it's worth repeating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States