Monterey Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is good, it just needs a little extra zip added. I added a red pepper and black beans to the mix. I also added some garlic powder, chili powder and cumin as the sauce was quite bland. You could easily add a packet of fajita or taco seasoning too. It was a nice creamy mixture and nice and gooey after the cheese melts on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe was very good. I used Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Mushroom because it was what I had on hand. I also added 2 tbsp of taco seasoning along with a couple dashes of garlic powder to the pan per other reviews. The plus to this recipe was that I had enough left ,after serving 4 adults, to have a second night. Instead of turning the mixture into fajitas though I added 1 can of corn and 2 cups of cooked rice to it and made it into a Mexican skillet. When served I covered with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great! I added one packet of Chicken Taco Mix (as I added the peppers and onion) and one can of Black Beans (as I added the soup) and it turned out fantastic. Everyone loved it. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I was absolutley surprised at how great this tasted! I used medium spicy pace and it gave it a little kick that others were saying it was missing. I think if you want more kick then use the hot pace. We also used yellow and red bell peppers to add color, everyone just ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was fabulous!! I modified if a bit because I wanted to use what I had at home. I added some mushroom and red peppers, used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom, threw in some minced garlic, I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of salsa, and added some taco seasoning, chilli powder, and a dash of cajun seasoning. It was great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This dad's first time cooking by recipe. Added alittle kick to it(McCormiks Roasted Garlic and Herb seasoning). All in all, my kid's loved it. Will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
this is one of our favorite recipes! i make it atleast two+ times a month.. i do tweek it a bit. i used ground chicken, add onions, green peppers, mushrooms. for flavoring i add half a packet of taco seasoning, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp chili pepper, and salt. i also add healthy request cream of mushroom and 1/2 cup of hot picante sauce with 2 tbsp water. it's a perfect amount to make it gooey yet flavorable! at the end instead of serving it in tortillas, i serve it on top of a bed of spanish rice and top it with tomatoes, fresh lettuce and onions! delicious!!!! (and spicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Loved it! We used cream of chicken instead because my boyfriend hates mushrooms. We also added black beans and corn and then used the leftovers for the topping for an amazing taco salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were very good! They can be a little soupy but the taste is amazing. I made them for a pot luck and everyone really enjoyed them. I made spicy black beans one the side and it pairs very well with them, and I add whatever veggies I have on hand as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was quick, easy and awesome. I used turkey breast strips because that's what I had and season the meat with garlic power and cayenne pepper for some kick and my family loved it. I also used a high fiber wrap. Simply great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinch

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States