Monte Cristo Sandwich - the Real One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I loved this sandwich. I did not deep fry mine though. I dipped in the egg mixture and cooked like french toast or grilled cheese. I also dipped my sandwich in strawberry jam. Oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My husband loved this so much he begged me to make more, wrapped them in tin foil and baked them for lunches the next 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarlowGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
We make this at least once a month. Awesome meal, we add french fries or tater tots as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
They were decent but nothing too special for me. I've had other ones that I prefer over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I make this all the time and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
One word for these....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made these for dinner tonight and my kids just loved them and so did I. It turned out exactly as I expected. I get so annoyed with bad reviews based on fat and calorie content you should know by looking this isn't healthy. Things like this are meant to be a treat not a daily meal and as such was perfect as cross between a sandwich and a donut lol. I fried mine in about an inch of oil and flipped quickly to get all the batter cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
excellent. make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Webster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I also only fried them in a little bit of oil. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
O MY this was just what I wanted, couldnt not be better. and yes we did fry them in oil about 3 inchees deep at 380# degrees I cut the sandwiched just in half and stuch in 1 toothpick in a angle . My husband cokked them and just kept turning them till done. did not have powered sugar , but did use raspberry per with the seeds on them. even my 7 year old loved it. will only make once in a while because of the calorie count , but defintly worth it to try.. LOVED THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Monte Cristo

Make this classic fried ham, turkey, and cheese sandwich in three easy steps.

Chef John's Monte Cristo Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States