Monte Cristo Sandwich - the Real One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This tasted just like the Monte Cristo at my favorite restraunt. LOVE IT LOVE IT. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These taste awesome, but I have a few problems with the recipe. First, I needed to double the batter to have enough to cover all 16 mini-sandwiches. Second, and the most bothersome: unless you have an industrial sized, restaurant model deep fryer, you will need to work in small batches to fry these all up, which means that dinner is NOT on the table in 15 minutes. My "quick, easy, hard day dinner" took me over an hour. We still really liked the results, but lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia80
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Always a family fav!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey M
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make! Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I doubled up on the meat, more like a restaurant. Also used crisco instead of oil, a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fitmommy87
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
YUM! I made this with the smallest bit of EVOO instead of a quart of oil. At least I felt less guilty eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipe. I ended up massacring my stacks when they fried. sandwich to my dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My husband always loved this sandwich at Bennigan's so i thought I'd give it a try. My 10 year old said we should have these for dinner every night. 6 year old told me best sandwich he ever had! I served with warmed raspberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Monte Cristo

Make this classic fried ham, turkey, and cheese sandwich in three easy steps.

Chef John's Monte Cristo Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States