Monte Cristo Hotdog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe that really works! This is a must for those quick family dinners on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Wow! This was amazing. The sweetness of the jelly really made this. Emily you are amazing for coming up with the idea. 1,000 thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
What a simple,fun recipe! My daughter made these for lunch and they were awesome. Be sure to use good hot dogs...we used Hebrew National.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Sweet. I am not the only freak that eats this! It sounds crazy, but crazy can be quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I ran across this recipe and had to try it! I made this for my husband and I, and we were really surprised by how well the flavors go together. It was a treat, definatly. Gourmet hot dogs, all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was the sophisticated hot dog recipe we have been waiting for...even the kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rdgenerationcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Unionville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wow, these are good! We didn't have strawberry jam (!!) so I had to substitute cherry, and they were still yummy. Quick and easy to make. My kids and husband and I really enjoyed this different twist on hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Awesome. So easy to make. I've also tried it with rasberry jam and it was great! Think I might try cream cheese and jam next time. Definitely a winner. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corymia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is the best hot dog recipe i've ever tried. I also recommend when you melt the cheese on the hot dog with the lid on it pouring a splash of chicken broth in the pan before you cover it over, MMMM steamy chicken goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was excellent! The sweetness of the jam and the saltiness of the meat was a wonderful combo! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytherin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cloverdale, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Monte Cristo

Make this classic fried ham, turkey, and cheese sandwich in three easy steps.

Chef John's Monte Cristo Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States