Monster Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
This is a VERY good recipe. Its sort of quick, and Easy to prepare. You can't even taste the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
My husband and I loved this recipe!! The muenster cheese adds a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
This recipe is delicious! Thanks Teri! Next time I might reduce the amount of sauce used, but other than that, everyone loved them! Closest thing to Lean Cuisine Chicken Enchilada Sousa yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
These were excellent!! My family asked for seconds and thirds of these. My kids really loved them, which is a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
These enchiladas are very yummy and very filling. I substituted 1 lb of chicken breasts for 3 lb chicken meat and 1 cup of cactus salsa for 1 cup of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
WOW this was such a hit with my family. I personally thought it was a bit too "soupy" as well, and even a bit too rich. I will play with the proportions of soup, perhaps cutting it with some chicken broth, or perhaps ditch the soup entirely and use a homemade bechamel with a chicken broth base? I am not a big fan of casseroles that use condensed soups to begin with, but my husband will insist that I make this again even if I have to alter it for my own tastes (he would be disappointed if he knew I only gave this four stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
My husband will never leave me now! He took one bite of this and vowed his undying love!!!!You have to make these, they are soooo easy and absolutely delicious! I made chicken, also beef- seasoned with Taco Bell taco seasoning, and thinned the sauce just a tad with a little chicken broth...MMMmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Very rich and very delicious! I did personalize this recipe a bit. I used cheddar and pepper jack cheeses, which I also placed inside the enchilada. Also, instead of the cream of chicken soup, I used condensed bean and bacon soup, merely because we like the flavor with this dish, and for a little extra zip, I added some taco seasoning to the soup mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Maybe I was expecting too much from this recipe, everything souded good and the ratings were great, but yuck. These were way too heavy and rich, all I tasted was the soup. My cheese got gross brown on top too. I think that the cooking time was too long, or the cheese should have only been added in the last ten minutes or something. I was so excited to make these but they were a big waste I felt bad that I had offered them to my poor husband. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This recipe is a keeper for our family. Even the kids snatched this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States