Monster Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is an excellent dish Ive made for years and its always a big hit. Ive never had anyone not like them. Only thing I do different is add a little onion powder, and cumin. I also use only white corn tortillas because I found the yellow corn to turn out too rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
These are just great and very easy. I fry each corn tortilla for about 10 seconds in hot oil so they roll up easy and have a little more flavor. This is the best chicken enchilada recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The most awesome enchiladas ever! Very rich and creamy. I've made several times for guests and they always give rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
EXCELLENT DISH...MY SON THOUGHT IS WAS THE MOST "AWESOME" THING I EVER FIXED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This recipe is a keeper for our family. Even the kids snatched this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Maybe I was expecting too much from this recipe, everything souded good and the ratings were great, but yuck. These were way too heavy and rich, all I tasted was the soup. My cheese got gross brown on top too. I think that the cooking time was too long, or the cheese should have only been added in the last ten minutes or something. I was so excited to make these but they were a big waste I felt bad that I had offered them to my poor husband. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Very rich and very delicious! I did personalize this recipe a bit. I used cheddar and pepper jack cheeses, which I also placed inside the enchilada. Also, instead of the cream of chicken soup, I used condensed bean and bacon soup, merely because we like the flavor with this dish, and for a little extra zip, I added some taco seasoning to the soup mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
My husband will never leave me now! He took one bite of this and vowed his undying love!!!!You have to make these, they are soooo easy and absolutely delicious! I made chicken, also beef- seasoned with Taco Bell taco seasoning, and thinned the sauce just a tad with a little chicken broth...MMMmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
WOW this was such a hit with my family. I personally thought it was a bit too "soupy" as well, and even a bit too rich. I will play with the proportions of soup, perhaps cutting it with some chicken broth, or perhaps ditch the soup entirely and use a homemade bechamel with a chicken broth base? I am not a big fan of casseroles that use condensed soups to begin with, but my husband will insist that I make this again even if I have to alter it for my own tastes (he would be disappointed if he knew I only gave this four stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
These enchiladas are very yummy and very filling. I substituted 1 lb of chicken breasts for 3 lb chicken meat and 1 cup of cactus salsa for 1 cup of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States