Monster Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This enchiladas are the best i've ever had. My husband loved them. I did make a little change, i used Rotel instead of having to cut green onions. Everyone who has ever had them, absolutely love them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Booneville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I found this recipe and tried it last night. It was wonderful!! Nice and creamy! The only thing I will change next time is add salsa or rotel to make it a little spicier. But I will definitaly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We really enjoyed this — with some tweaking. First, I didn’t have a roasted chicken, but I did have three cans (12.5 oz. each) of chunk white chicken breast from Costco, so I used those. The idea of plain chicken with no seasoning seemed really bland, so I threw the chicken into a skillet with about 1 Tbsp. of EVOO and 1 tsp. each of chili powder and ground cayenne; 2 tsp. of cumin; and 1 Tbsp. of garlic powder. Heated this over medium-high for about 3-4 minutes, stirring constantly and set it aside to cool. I mixed all the cheese together and put about half of it in the cooled chicken mixture, as four cups on top seemed too much. I wanted more cheese actually IN the enchiladas. Other than that, it’s a winner. I’m not usually a fan of cream of chicken, but gave it a shot with this and the sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMITHH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. I substitute the cheeses for Colby Jack, and the chiles for salsa, it removes some of the heat from the chiles but not the taste. I freeze the leftovers in a tupperware container for a quick last minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was soooooo good! An hour was about 5-7 minutes too long on the cooking time. I was frustrated that the grocery store didn't have shredded muenster cheese available. Nor did they have it available in a block. The only option that they had was sliced muenster cheese. I only used one bunch of green onions, and I felt even that was a bit excessive. Two bunches would be waaaay too many green onions. The day-after leftovers seemed to be a lot tastier than the night that they were freshly made. Either way though, the enchiladas were simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Exceptional. Only things I added were extra cheese, and garlic. What's even better is that the next day, the enchiladas were even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is YUMMY! I saute onion and bell pepper for some added flavor and toss it in to the sour cream mix. We make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Surprisingly great! I did make a few changes, mostly to make it spicier: 1)Halved the recipe, 2)Used one can cream of chicken and one can Campbell's nacho cheese, 3)Instead of chicken, browned 1 lb. beef with 1 chopped onion, 4)Added a packet of taco seasoning to the beef, 5)Minced a small can of jalapenos with the green chiles, 6)Waited to top with cheese until the last 15 min of baking so it wouldn't burn, and 7)Served with Sadie's salsa, fresh green onions, and fresh chopped tomatoes. My husband ate thirds! It was amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akai57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Yummy! Next time I think I'll add a small can of green chile enchilada sauce to the sour cream mixture- just for a bit more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These are absolutely amazing! I've made them at least 4 or 5 times, but instead of using 3lbs of chicken, I use two containers of Chi Chi's preshredded chicken that you can find in the fridge section of the grocery store. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States