Monster Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Lovved, added pepperjack, and olives and Jalepenos. Easy and quick, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My boyfriend and I love love LOVE this recipe!! We do make some changes though: instead of 3 cans of cream of chicken soup we use 2 and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup, we love spicy so we use a can of diced hot jalapenos instead of green chiles, we use Mexican four cheese blend instead of what the recipe calls for, and we omit the green onion only because I forgot to put them on the first time I made it so we decided we didn't need them the other hundreds of times we've made these :) Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My guys liked this. I used montery and jack added black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Love it, so does my family but I use flour tortillas instead of corn and omit scallions because my family doesn't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
LOVE these enchiladas. I'm from Texas and i'm a Mexican food snob and I approve! Super easy to make and delicious! Love the 2 cheese combo...never thought to use Muenster...makes it super cheesy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe! I prepared it on a Wednesday night and then popped it in the oven on Thursday night. It turned out very tasty, but the white corn tortillas I used had gotten so soggy over night that you couldn't even tell they were there! So, I recommend that this dish is put in the oven as soon as it is prepared to avoid that sogginess. Also, I put the cheese and green onions on (I used shredded Mexican blend cheese and it was still great) in the last ten minutes of cooking. This way, it didn't get brown and gross-looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent!!! I have made several times, every time coming out great. Very easy and you can add and substitute ingredients to your liking. Husband said he could eat every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YUM!YUM!YUM!Whole family of picky eaters LOVED it! I must say that it makes WAY more than 5 servings, as the recipe states. We had 7 servings and still have over 1/2 left. It looks a little strange when you are mixing the soup and sour cream-almost a meringue consistency, but it was GREAT! I used 16oz of Colby Jack and added Verde Salsa. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
When making this receipe, I cook the chicken the day before in the crock pot using 2 cans of chicken broth, an onion, and tsp of garlic. After finished, I place in the refrigerator to cool until the next morning. In addition, I add cilantrol and red chili powder in the sauce mixture, along with the green onions. I make that the night before, also so that the sauce is more flavorful and the ingredients have a chance to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Not only DELICIOUS but EASY TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States