Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These cookies don't seem to stick together until they are completely cooled. No mention of that in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
my ice cream scoop only made 36 cookies. I also added 3/4 cup of flour and cut the oats by that amount. Used half and half quick and regular oats. I didn't have corn syrup so used maple syrup. The M & M's were the small ones. Loved the recipe as adjusted. Baked 10 min but could be ovens or cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
great monster cookies-i only cooked for 10 minutes though, 12-15 seemed too long! highly recomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Oh My Goodness these are the best cookies ever! I can't believe anyone would give this recipe less than 5*. I was skeptical about no flour, especially after reading some of the reviews, but honestly no changes are necessary unless you prefer one type of candy/chocolate or nuts/no nuts; the recipe bakes perfect, chewy cookies. Due to my preference I cut out 1/4 of each sugar and added pecans. I baked mine for 13 minutes and just spooned a larger amount of dough for each cookie instead of using the ice cream scoop. They turned out perfect...they looked like and tasted like a cookie you would buy at a specialty bakery. Honestly, my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe is great as is. It is easy to put together. It stays chewy and has a great peanut butter taste without tasting like burnt peanut butter that so many do. My personal preference is to add more chocolate chips (about 12 ounces) and replace the M&Ms with Reeses peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrinaZ
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These cookies are really REALLY good. I have to say, I was skeptical of the directions which do not call for creaming the butter and sugars together, but I followed them anyway and the cookies turned out great. * I reduced the amount of brown sugar by 1/4 cup and I used mini chocolate chips and mini reeses pieces, because I happened to have both. * I used a 1/4 cup ice cream scoop which made 24 BIG cookies. But hey, they are "monster" cookies right?! They also baked for 14 minutes. * Tips for other bakers: Try to keep your oven at an even 350 degrees and rotate the pan(s) half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Loved this cookie! Nice chewy texture and super easy to make. It really did make about 72 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These cookies are so delicious. I add walnuts to mine just because my family likes them that way. However, these don't make as many cookies as the recipe says it does. I use a regular sized ice cream scoop and it yields 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made the cookies exactly as written and they turned out perfect. Just the right amount of puffiness and soft on the inside. My family has decided that this is now their all time favorite cookie. Guess I will be making it a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I over mixed so they were pretty flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States