Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
One of the family favorites. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I had to substitute baking powder for baking soda the first time because I didn't have any. I used baking soda the 2nd time... tasted much better with baking powder. These cookies are to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This works. I rolled into balls and baked they are not flat YA!!! And the are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
mind were super flat. They tasted good, but looked bad... I think they needed more oats or a few T. of flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wish I could give this a a better review! However, the cookies stuck to the cookie sheet horribly! I tried two different cookie sheets and it did the same for each. I broke many of the cookies trying to unstick them :( Which was really unfortunate because they were for a camping trip. I even followed one reviewers advice to take them off the pan only a few minutes of being out of the oven--still didn't work! I even greased the pan once. However they did taste good. That's the only thing it has going for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
i put in this cookie m&m's peanut butter chips chocolate chips and the batter held it all Very nicely. Not to sticky. Cookies came out of the oven with a nice thickness to them! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Strickland09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
delicious! I made the cookies as written +1/2 of raisins. I would recommend for the m&ms NOT to use any peanut or almond ones. They kind of explode and the oils from the nuts make them disconnect from the rest of the cookie. Although, peanut butter m&ms do not do this. I recommend sticking with peanut butter or plain m&ms. I have made these cookies with coconut oil instead of butter and it works great. My secret to Monster Cookies VI is to: 1. refrigerate the dough for at least an hour 2. make dough balls very big, like bigger than a golf ball 3. when cookies are done baking, smash them down with the spatula RIGHT OUT OF THE OVEN #3 is the most important step to a dense and chewy cookie, something someone with a gluten-allergy craves!! next time I will try making without eggs and do a ground flaxseed and h20 substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great Recipe! If you're looking for an Amish cookie recipe, this is a good bet. It's very similar to the Monster cookies that I've bought at our local Amish market. I used 2C Quick Oats and 2.5C Rolled oats to give the cookies more firmness. Also, I baked them at 325. Using ROOM TEMP butter will ensure that the cookies do not flatten out when baked. I followed another reviewer's advice and used butterscotch chips along with dark & white chocolate chips, and raisins! My whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! Everyone loves them, they are unbelievably good right out of the oven! I use a 1/4 C. measuring cup to shape and freeze them for later use sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I've never made nor eaten a monster cookie before, I was pleased! I followed a few suggestions and reduced the brown sugar by 1/2 cup also reduced the oats (quick cooking) by 1/4 cup. I used mini semi sweet chocolate chips and mini m&ms, and a #16 portion scooper to drop the dough. Baked for 12 minutes, I would have liked them to be a bit more soft,so next time I will bake for 9-10 instead. The recipe yield says 72 cookies, I got 36 nice shape and consistently sized cookies. I think any smaller and they would be too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States