Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Love, love, love these cookies! I did cut back the sugar as suggested by another reviewer, 1 cup brown suger, 3/4 cup white sugar. My kids didn't even notice the change in sugar. These cookies stay so soft. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kjburnside
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Awesome. These cookies are awesome. I did add an extra cup of oats but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I love monster cookies and since I couldn't find my recipe I used this one, and that was a mistake! I followed the recipe but these came out terrible, not together and sticking to the ungreased cookie sheet! Won't be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe really needs flour. I am an experienced baker and had to add 1c. flour to the recipe. I use a 1/4 scoop to make these and they went extremely flat and started to overcook on the edges before the middle was cooked. I will try these one more time with 1.5 c flour and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Ugh! Without knowing better, I used Sixlets candies- What a melted mess of goo! I guess they cannot be used in baking. I picked them all out of the remaining dough and threw in some raisins as a substitute. Next time I'll use M & M's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Great recipe a wonderful combination of all your favorite cookies... My cookies were done in about 10 minutes though otherwise I followed the recipe pretty close... THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becsuehen
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great recipe all the way around! This recipe is spot-on for ingredients, cooking times, and number of monster cookies that the recipe will make! Only thing I changed was to add a bit of salt. Not sure why others had trouble with the recipes because I have a wonderful batch of big cookies to share at my son's graduation party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becsuehen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The cookies came out very nicely and I will make them again! Only 4 stars because the directions are not as specific as I would like and I did alter some minor things. First, I changed the servings to 36 and I softened the butter, used 1/4 C creamy PB and 1/2 C crunchy PB and used all quick cook oats. The directions don't mention either of these. Second, I did not use all the white sugar, added about 1 tsp. of water, added an extra spoon full of PB and used Light corn syrup that has real vanilla (it is what I had). I also did not have enough regular M&M's, so I used mini ones too. Used a large spoon to make large dough balls and baked for about 13 minutes. They were slightly browned on the bottoms and perfect! Yielded about 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie20_13
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
AMAZING! A fun and EASSY cookie that everyone loves!! added some coconut, and nuts instead of M&M(forget to buy them) and they were great! Defiantly use crunchy PB, the crunch of the peanuts are perfect for this cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States