Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made the cookies exactly as written and they turned out perfect. Just the right amount of puffiness and soft on the inside. My family has decided that this is now their all time favorite cookie. Guess I will be making it a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I over mixed so they were pretty flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Yum! I was surprised to see this recipe doesn't include flour - a great treat to make for my gluten-free friends. I did cut the sugar slightly as suggested and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I used crunchy peanut butter and these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The alterations I made made this a 5 star, but I can't speak for the original recipe so I gave it a 3. I left the amount of sugar alone, and was glad I did. I also added 1 tsp of salt, doubled the butter, and replaced 1/2 of the oats with flour and used quick cooking oats for the rest. Using an ice cream scoop like the recipe said, I made 1/3 of the recipe and only ended up with 12 GIANT cookies. These were a little fragile, even after setting for a few minutes to cool, but they turned out with a beautiful texture when they were completely cooled. My husband very much enjoyed these, next time I will make them smaller and just reduce the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
HUGE hit!!! Will definitely make again. Only thing I did differently was add more chocolate chips and m&m's. Recipes was great and very easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. The cookies were moist and chewy and tasted great. The only thing I did different was instead of something like M&M's and semi sweet chocolate I used milk chocolate and peanut butter chips. I also used light karo syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Buchholz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
After a bit of trial and error these turned out great and were a big hit in my family. A couple of things that I figured out were: 1) the cookies form better if the dough is rolled or scooped with a small ice cream scoop, as the recipe suggests. Since I don't have a smaller ice cream scoop I did rolled the dough into balls. The dough got really sticky and hard to handle due to the pb, so next time I will refrigerate it between batches. Rolling the dough made the cookies rounder and fuller. When I tried just scooping the dough onto the pans with a spoon the cookies got flat and rough shaped. 2) The cookies need to come off the pan within a minute or so of coming out of the oven and placed on a cooling rack. If left on the pan they will stick to the pan and will break apart when you try to scrape them off the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Followed instructions exactly. The cookies tasted good, but they came out very flat. I wouldn't make this recipe again. Not something I would want to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These cookies did not last long in my house! They were very good! The texture was perfect. I followed one reviewers advice and used an ice cream scoop. The only thing I did differently was to top the formed cookies with the M&Ms rather than add them to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States