Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I used crunchy peanut butter and these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The alterations I made made this a 5 star, but I can't speak for the original recipe so I gave it a 3. I left the amount of sugar alone, and was glad I did. I also added 1 tsp of salt, doubled the butter, and replaced 1/2 of the oats with flour and used quick cooking oats for the rest. Using an ice cream scoop like the recipe said, I made 1/3 of the recipe and only ended up with 12 GIANT cookies. These were a little fragile, even after setting for a few minutes to cool, but they turned out with a beautiful texture when they were completely cooled. My husband very much enjoyed these, next time I will make them smaller and just reduce the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
HUGE hit!!! Will definitely make again. Only thing I did differently was add more chocolate chips and m&m's. Recipes was great and very easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. The cookies were moist and chewy and tasted great. The only thing I did different was instead of something like M&M's and semi sweet chocolate I used milk chocolate and peanut butter chips. I also used light karo syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
After a bit of trial and error these turned out great and were a big hit in my family. A couple of things that I figured out were: 1) the cookies form better if the dough is rolled or scooped with a small ice cream scoop, as the recipe suggests. Since I don't have a smaller ice cream scoop I did rolled the dough into balls. The dough got really sticky and hard to handle due to the pb, so next time I will refrigerate it between batches. Rolling the dough made the cookies rounder and fuller. When I tried just scooping the dough onto the pans with a spoon the cookies got flat and rough shaped. 2) The cookies need to come off the pan within a minute or so of coming out of the oven and placed on a cooling rack. If left on the pan they will stick to the pan and will break apart when you try to scrape them off the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Followed instructions exactly. The cookies tasted good, but they came out very flat. I wouldn't make this recipe again. Not something I would want to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These cookies did not last long in my house! They were very good! The texture was perfect. I followed one reviewers advice and used an ice cream scoop. The only thing I did differently was to top the formed cookies with the M&Ms rather than add them to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
AMAZING!!! I've never made monster cookies before this recipe, because I always thought they were just ok. But WOW! These are a new favorite! And super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I added 1 1/2 cups of flour because it seemed really sticky to me and I cut the sugar down to 1 cup brown and 1/2 cup white. The cookies turned out good but they didn't seem sweet enough..so next time I'm use the original recipe and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were soo good. I made a few adjustments. In exchange for the butter i added peanut butter and in the place of the peanut butter, i added some chocolate fudge i had made earlier that didn't set. The first batch of cookies came out flat but very tasty, crunchy on the outside and chewy. Then i decided to throw the rest of the dough into a brownie pan and made blondie things, and boy were those even better! Maybe someday i'll try the real recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States