Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really great cookies from this recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made them as the recipe stated, but used 1 min. oats. I was kinda worried about there being no flour, but they turned out GREAT! I used a Pampered Chef ice cream scoop, baked them 11 to 12 min. Let them cool and set up for about 5 min on the cookie sheet. I will definitely be making these again!!! Great flavor and crunchy/chewy texture. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Easy and healthier than mom's. Used 1 c. Brown sugar, 3/4 c. Splenda, mini baking chocolate chips and mini choc. Chips - regular size might not keep the cookies together, Took 14 minutes convection multi Only made 2.5 dozen maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are the best! I shared this recipe with a friend that has gluten sensitivities and she loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made them and the brown really nicely at 14 minutes, but this did not make 6-7 dozen. I used a large cookie scoop, not as big as an ice cream scoop, but larger than your average cookie and it didn't make quite 4 dozen. They are still good and turned out really well, but the serving needs to be adjusted to 3-4 dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Lorraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love this recipe. I didn't have chocolate chips so I used chopped up vanilla candy coating and loved it. Neighbor's kids even ate the few burned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made these today for the first time and they were wonderful. I used a whole bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips along with 1 cup of mini M&M's. Otherwise followed the recipe to exact. Baked for 11 minutes on parchment paper....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This a great monster cookie recipe. My only comment is for a soft cookie take the first batch out at 12 minutes even if they look undercooked. See how you like them after they settle and adjust the time if needed. Mine were a bit crunchy for my liking even after 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I liked them very much but I am so sad because I will not be making them again because I can"t have them. But they were soooo good and sooo gooey and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
They were REALLY good but maybe you should try it with more candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States