Monster Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I have made these a few times and have not reviewed them until now. I usually cut the recipe in half and still have tons of cookies. Quick and easy! I let the KitchenAid do the mixing and these are a breeze. I have made these with butter and also have used butter flavored crisco. I like the texture of the cookies better using the butter flavored crisco, but very good cookies either way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
OMG! This recipe rocks! Crispy outside and chewy inside. We went with the full 12 minutes for extra crunch. Perfect match for making our 4th of July ice cream sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is a terrific recipe, however the first dozen turned out flat for some reason. So I added one cup of four and one teaspoon of baking powder. This fluffed them up and stopped them from running all over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I cut the recipe in half, and they turned out delicious!! Hubby agrees : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Maybe it was just user error, but I found the cookie dough to be a little too soupy, and it took 15 minutes to bake, not 10-12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very good but I felt they needed salt. I added about 2 tsp. salt to the 1/2 batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is the best monster cookie recipe, I tried several but this one is chewy, peanut buttery and moist. My husband is in the AF and he took a batch of these in to his night shift guys during Christmastime, I had to make a double batch days later as they had eaten them all and were demanding more. The oats filled them up and sustained them for their physical job. I made a few changes, I didnt use peanuts or the M&Ms and chocolate chips. Instead I used mini chips and mini M&Ms, I just prefer how they disperse through the cookie. Next time I make them I will try some coconut for extra chewy goodness. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earl's Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love these cookies!! I did make a couple of changes though. I only had 2 cups of peanut butter, so I added and extra 1/2 cup butter. I added 1 1/4 cups flour and 1 tsp salt. I did not have any peanuts, so I left them out. I put them on the cookie sheet in large scoops (ice cream scoop size) and baked them about 11 minutes. They were very good and soft and light! Thanks for the recipe! ps the dough was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albany, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These were good but I scaled them down quite a bit. I've made monster cookies before, but used to them spreading out more. Used chunky peanut butter & omited the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe for monster cookies! I took another readers suggestion and used crunchy peanut butter instead of peanut butter and peanuts. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States