Monster Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I'm rating these for the taste, not their appearance. They are definitely not the prettiest cookie I've ever made, but the taste is perfect. I would probably leave out the peanuts next time, the peanut butter was enough peanut taste for me. I used a cookie scoop instead of forming the batter into balls with my hands, much less messy! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made as written and they were wonderful! These make a lot of cookies and they freeze well. I froze half and when I had company over, I would pull some out. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I slashed the quantity of this recipe significantly from 132 servings to ~22. (My hubby and I don't need that many cookies!) It still turned out magnificently! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
GREAT RECIPE! My kids beg me to make these for them. I will bake a dozen and keep the rest of the dough in the fridge for later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Awesome cookies!!! I have made these for Church functions, sleepovers and as after school treats! They are always gone in minutes! Only thing I did different was use large bag of M&M's. Must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My 5 year old really liked these, the only request he had was next time use more m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Delicious! I love these cookies! I usually make a half batch since a full batch makes so many cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I make these cookies to send to one son in Iraq and the other at school in California. As soon as the box hits the ground, they both get hit with requests to share. The only changes I make is from another reviewer to use mini-chocolate chips and m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Tasted great but mixture spead out while baking and broke apart very easily. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k89lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These cookies were excellent.. i didn't scale them down.. as I used the whole batch to bring to a Mom's club meeting for the month of December (review is a little late).. they were very delicious..and had a lot of texture... I made slight changes .. used mini chocolate chips and mini m&ms..and instead of nuts I used flaked coconut.. for some more chewy texture.. they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosiebaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States