Monster Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
amazing! you can dang near make a meal off one of them! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Amazing! Will try adding ground flax seed next time to up the healthy ingredients. Made with natural, sugar free peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! I was worried that they might be a little dry but they were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made it as written omitting the peanuts. We wanted monster-size cookies so we used the large Pampered Chef cookie scoop making well rounded scoops then mashing them down on the Pampered Chef stone, baked for 18 minutes, and let cool on the stone for several minutes before moving them to the wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made these cookies tonight and they taste great!!! The only differences is I added butterscotch chips to the recipe, but everything else stayed the same. This is the first cookie I have ever made from scratch and they came out great!! No need in changing the recipe. There were a few cookies that fell apart when I removed them from pan, but overall a job well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
i made these for my co-workers and they were an absolute hit! instead of adding peanuts, i used chunky peanut butter and i think the consistency was better. i will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made a half batch following the directions exactly, other than using light margarine. I also used honey nut peanut butter. Very good cookies! Super moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Made recipe exactly as stated and had no problems. They tasted great but made a GIGANTIC batch so if you're not feeding an army I'd halve the recipe at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
WOW!!! I have made these two times, and both times people have raved about how good they are and asked for the recipie. Chewy and moist, great combination of flavors. I skipped the peanuts and added butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, M&M's, and heath toffee bits. My son and his college friends couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These cookies were delicious, my family loved them. You could half the recipe because it does make a lot. A very good chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States