Monster Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I halved the recipe since ii didn't have 9'cups of oats and it was plenty! I also exchanged the nuts chips and candy for 2 cups (half recipe) of archer farms monster mix (from target) which included nuts, candy, chic chips plus peanut butter chips and raisins. They were delicious. The only issue I had is they spread a bit more than I thought they would. I like thicker cookies. But they were still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
amazing! you can dang near make a meal off one of them! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Amazing! Will try adding ground flax seed next time to up the healthy ingredients. Made with natural, sugar free peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! I was worried that they might be a little dry but they were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Wagley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made it as written omitting the peanuts. We wanted monster-size cookies so we used the large Pampered Chef cookie scoop making well rounded scoops then mashing them down on the Pampered Chef stone, baked for 18 minutes, and let cool on the stone for several minutes before moving them to the wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made these cookies tonight and they taste great!!! The only differences is I added butterscotch chips to the recipe, but everything else stayed the same. This is the first cookie I have ever made from scratch and they came out great!! No need in changing the recipe. There were a few cookies that fell apart when I removed them from pan, but overall a job well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
i made these for my co-workers and they were an absolute hit! instead of adding peanuts, i used chunky peanut butter and i think the consistency was better. i will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made a half batch following the directions exactly, other than using light margarine. I also used honey nut peanut butter. Very good cookies! Super moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Made recipe exactly as stated and had no problems. They tasted great but made a GIGANTIC batch so if you're not feeding an army I'd halve the recipe at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
WOW!!! I have made these two times, and both times people have raved about how good they are and asked for the recipie. Chewy and moist, great combination of flavors. I skipped the peanuts and added butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, M&M's, and heath toffee bits. My son and his college friends couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States