Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This does take awhile. They are truely monsterous! Very good recipe. We liked them "just" baked. The one pan we over-baked was a little hard, but still tasty. Added this one to the "recipe box"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
These were pretty good. I wanted to use up some peanut butter and oats, so it worked for that! The mixture almost overflowed my Kitchenaid; it makes a ton! Our family wasn't able make a dent in them, so my husband took them to work and they were polished off in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was fantastic! I had to have my husband stir in the last 3 cups of oats, and the choco chips and M&Ms, but I baked all of them. . that took about 1.5 hours! Yum!! These are for a bake sale at church. . .you can't go wrong with monster cookies for a bake sale! I have 6 dozen to sell, and still more than 3 for my family to enjoy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My Grandma gave me this recipe years ago, my cousin & I have a picture of us making htese in our jammies when we were about 13. They were so much fun. I make them now every christmas for the cookie exchange in our neighborhood. Its easy- not so fast- but certainly fun! I make the original recipe that calls for the 18C of oats.... I type the recipe up & turn it into a christmas card to go along with the christmas plate of cookies i give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I have had this recipe in my collection for years. The only difference is mine calls for 2 tablespoons of maple syrup instead of the 1 1/2 teaspoons of corn syrup. These are chewy and rich and are the cookie I'm asked most for at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I found this exact recipe in my church cookbook - each time I've made it, it has been too runny, so I added 1 cup of flour for 1/2 batch. My recipe also called for 3 1/2 cups of brown sugar. Maybe less would have helped. My kids loved the cookies and sure couldn't keep them for long! They make great gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
a fantastic cookie, an instant hit. these have now become my #2 favourite cookie behind my mom's chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
The only change I made to the recipe was halving it, and they turned out great. There is no need to add flour, just watch them carefully and pull them out when the edges are light brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I love these cookies and so does everyone else that tries them. It does make a big batch. So when I do make them, I bake half of the recipe and freeze the other half for another time. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Just finished eating my test cookie...delicious! I made sure I did a test cookie after reading some of the other reviews. Followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States